Skip to product information
1 of 4

Otonashi Records

City Of Caterpillar - "Complete Discography" (2xCD)

City Of Caterpillar - "Complete Discography" (2xCD)

Regular price ¥2,750 JPY
Regular price Sale price ¥2,750 JPY
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

2CD that sums up the career of City Of Caterpillar that is the existence that represents US EMO of the 2000s is released from 3LA in the form of the complete edition discography! The period of City Of Caterpillar's activity was short, 2000-2003, but they established their own sound that expresses beauty in the dynamics of stillness and movement and intense hardcore as originality while inheriting the essence of the important band of the dawn of the underground at that time, Indian Summer, Portraits of Past, Maximillian Colby, Sleepytime Trio, etc. in the 1990's, and became a big influence on Screamo/Post-Hardcore after the 2000's. Even after their inactivity, the members have played in Pg. 99, Malady, Majority Rule, Darkest Hour, and various other bands (some of which were working in parallel) that have contributed significantly to shaping the scene. Although there are many long songs, they are not redundant, but express a fantastic world while changing the scenery little by little, and at the same time, the ensemble of sound with a sense of breakdown and intense passion, the way in which the emotions that can be called "passion" itself explode is overwhelming even now, and both past and present songs have been mastered and reconstructed with a sound quality that does not feel uncomfortable. This album will not only revisit their history, but it will also be a different sound source for listeners who have come into contact with the band for the first time, as well as those who have come into contact with the band's music in the past.

Tracklist :
Disc - 1
1. And You're Wondering How A Top Floor Could Replace Heaven
2. A Heart Filled Reaction To Dissatisfaction
3. Minute-Hour-Day-Week-Month-Year- (The Faith's In My Chest)
4. Fucking Hero
5. When Was The Last Time We Painted Over The Blood On The Walls
6. A Little Change Could Go A Long Ways
7. Maybe They'll Gnaw Right Through
8. As the Curtains Dim; (Little White Lie)
9. Driving Spain Up A Wall
10. An Innocent Face
11. The Ghosts Of Shadows Passing In City Streets
Disc - 2
1. Untitled Demo 1
2. Untitled Demo 2
3. Untitled Demo 3
4. Untitled Demo 4
5. Untitled Demo 5
6. When Was the Last Time We Painted Over the Blood On the Walls (Live)
7. An Innocent Face (Live)
8. The Ghosts of Shadows Passing in City Streets (Live)
9. A Little Change Could Go a Long Ways (Live)

View full details